James Patterson’s “Zoo” on TV

ZooLion

via CBS.com

I can’t decide how I feel about this. I read the book, and enjoyed reading it because I enjoy reading. I didn’t hate it, but it was kind of like drinking diet soda. It could have been so much more.

Now it is going to be on TV this summer. I am sort of undecided about watching it or not, but the truth is I probably will do so, but with low expectations. A movie version has an opportunity to be an amazing improvement, but that is not the reputation of the made-for-TV variety of film.

If it doesn’t impress me, though, I may just feel like the pet chimp in the story:

Atilla. Angry.

Thoughts?

One thought on “James Patterson’s “Zoo” on TV

  1. I try and avoid tv shows about animals. The exception would be “Hope for Wildlife” Likely only broadcast in Canada. For myself. Animals are sentient creatures and used for entertainment on tv, while it might be educational? I find there is a certain exploitation that happens. ….. Then I’m likely weird? Cheers Jamie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

